The Penultimate dia de Preparacion Week 4

Welp its just been another week in the life of a missionary al CCM (by the way people have asked me why I use CCM instead of MTC. In Spanish, Missionary Training Center translates to Centro de Capicitación Misional aka el CCM). Life goes on here. The days fly by because you aren’t watching the clock to go home, you watch the clock for your next lesson. When we focus on the investigators instead of ourselves the time flies by and the days are filled with (good) stress and happiness.

I have had the opportunity while here to experience tough investigators. Our TRC investigator  is named Victor and he is a toughie (TRC is just another way we get to teach. Some people are non member volunteers and some are members. We approach the door our first time just like we are tracting and they become our investigator while we’re here. We just finished TRC this week). He never held back on some of the toughest questions that exist in this world. The kinds of questions that we dont know how to explain in our native tongue. Some of his questions and qualities include: Why do bad things happen to good people? Why does God allow poverty? (Read alma 2 for an answer to those) If God allows us to learn and grow through our challenges then what is the lesson for a grown man molesting his 3 year old daughter?  So these are pretty tough questions right? Yes they are but I am soooooooo glad that Victor is our investigator. To be able to find and (try) to explain the answers to these tough questions has strengthened my faith immensely. Also, to see him desire so sincerely to know the truth is inspiring to me. If I werent a member of this church I’m not sure how diligently I would try to seek out the truth. I honestly don’t think I can ever forget Victor.
Like I said things go on here just as they have these last month. The only real bit of news is that I get my travel plans tomorrow! I get to go straight to Argentina on a tourist visa and then receive my full visa while in country. I’m a huge mix of extremely excited and really nervous. I know that I won’t understand anything in our discussions at first and I know that walking 12 miles a day will be super hard, and I know I’m going to be frustrated. But I also know that I will see people’s lives be changed and that people can find joy through Christ. So basically I am not so confident in my abilities but I have complete confidence in The Lord’s abilities. I also feel like I have so much to learn but I also know that I will learn so much more in the field. So yeah, that’s how I’m feeling. Happy with what I’m doing but desiring for more.
By request from my mother here is what I have done on this P-Day.
6:30 Wake up and groan
6:40-7:30 Play basketball
7:35-8 Read and print emails and email my branch president
8-8:30 Get breakfast
8:40-9:40 online language/handbook/pmg assessments
9:50 laundry
10:10-12:30 email/hang out/do whatever
12:50 Get ready for lunch and the temple
1:30- 4:45 Go to the temple
Now I am finishing my email until dinner at 5:35 basically. Then my P-day ends after dinner and Elder Christensen and I teach a lesson tonight.
Aint that quite a schedule? I have a pretty good time with it.
I’m Happy. I’d like to know all of you are happy too. So write me lol
I love this gospel and the peace it brings me. I know that it makes me better everyday and I can’t deny the power that is found here. I know that Jesus Christ is The Savior of the world and that he re-established his church through the prophet Joseph Smith. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
Elder Christensen and my amazing friend from BYU Sister Graham

Elder Christensen and my amazing friend from BYU Sister Graham

P1000052P1000051

One of the first markings in my Spanish Book of Mormon. Alma 5:26 "And now behold, I say unto you, my brethren, if ye have experienced a change of heart, and if ye have felt to sing the song of redeeming love, I would ask, can ye feel so now?" I put fuego after that last line because it is straight fire (slang for amazing words basically)

One of the first markings in my Spanish Book of Mormon.
Alma 5:26 “And now behold, I say unto you, my brethren, if ye have experienced a change of heart, and if ye have felt to sing the song of redeeming love, I would ask, can ye feel so now?”
I put fuego after that last line because it is straight fire (slang for amazing words basically)

P1000042

Leave a Reply

