“Oh you’re a new elder… what happened to the other guy” Something I’ve heard 1000 times. Week 36 (Tucuman)

Soooooooooooo it’s been an interesting week here in Villa Urquiza.

The area is REALLY big and it’s been taking a lot of getting used to but I’m getting to know where everything is and where everyone lives so that I can really take over in the area.
So the area was struggling before I got here. When I got here there weren’t hardly any investigators, the ward didn’t trust us as missionaries, and basically everything was in disarray. So basically this week we focused on finding new people and gaining the trust of the members.

We worked very very hard and saw the fruits of our labors everyday. I felt the spirit guiding me everyday and in every moment and really relied on the Lord this week. We talked with everybody we saw and we found 16 new investigators. Some of them are in awesome families and some are just 1 or 2 of a big family that wanted to listen to us. They really have so much potential and are progressing. We didn’t have anybody in church so that stinks but we did our best and we are trusting that the Lord will provide if we ask with faith.

My comp and I are doing pretty well. He’s still learning to speak the language so I teach most of the lessons and do most of the contacts. I’ve been pushed really hard this week but I´ve also seen how I´ve grown. When we are put through trials the Lord always gives us the strength to get through them if we trust in Him and work hard.
Soooooo about Mitre 1: I’m not 100% sure of what happened but this is basically what happened. Elias and Ivana did get married but Elias couldn’t get baptized quite yet. And Federico Robles did get baptized and confirmed!!! I haven’t been able to talk to Elder Erickson yet so I´m not really sure.
Anyways I love you all! Keep me in your prayers!
Livin´ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
Leave a Reply

