Last Week of the Transfer (Tucuman) Week 41

Hola Familia y amigos!

This was kind of a slow week. Not much to report. Nobody came to church.
Franco and Florencia Corbalan are now in the process of deciding about marriage. We taught the whole lesson and focused on families and everything and Franco was on board but Florencia was like “Uh… I don’t know… it’s just the whole thing with my age. I’m really young.” This whole time we thought she was the same ages as Franco (23) so we ask her “wait how old are you??” and she says “18”………… We tried our best to hold in our surprise (she looks waaay older than 18). So yeah that was kind of surprising because they also have a 1.5 year old son named Ian. You do the math. But it’s cool. They are praying and reading together to know if its right.
The Familia Juarez are basically in the same boat but with WAY more time together and 7 kids. So they are praying together about that as well. I have confidence that they will do it!
Not much else really! I just keep trucking along!
By the way transfers are this next week so I’ll have a new comp when I write you next time! (maybe)
I have a lot to improve and do a whole lot better. I am so grateful for the atonement and the chance I have to start over fresh when I do something wrong. As Elder Holland said in conference “El Señor bendice a los que quieren mejorar” (The Lord blesses those that want to improve) Love you all!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
ps. I actually did take some sweet pictures this week but I forgot my camera soooooooo you guys are getting a double heaping next week haha!
Also Elias and Ivana finally got married and got baptized!! Here are the pics that elder E sent me!!!!!!!!
P1090359P1090364
Leave a Reply

