Big News-(Tucuman) Week 42

I’M PREGNANT TOO!!!!!

Lol sorry Britt and Nick, I’m not pregnant but I am going to be TRAINING A BRAND NEW MISSIONARY!!! He will be my son or “hijo” (pronounced ee-hoe) and I will always be his Dad or Papi in the mission haha!

I don’t know who it is yet but I will go to pick him up in Salta this Wednesday. I’m super excited to train! A little nervous, but very very excited anyways! It’s going to be quite the adventure!

Anyways it was a really good last week here with Elder Black. We worked very very hard and we saw the results. We had 7 investigators in church this Sunday!!! The Familia Juarez (the parents and one daughter) and the Familia Molina as well (the mom, Susana, Brenda (16), Veronica (14), Jesus (10), and the twins Thiago and Juan (7))

Gustavo and Cristina Juarez aren’t married yet and are scared to get married, but in church a sister had a talk about Eternal marriage and did what we call in the mission as “Bajar la caña” (in English Drop Cane) which means she basically called everyone that wasn’t sealed to their spouse to repentance and I could tell that the Familia Juarez was like sinking in their seats a little bit haha! We’ll see how that goes.

Also the members are helping the Familia Molina a ton! I shouldn’t talk about the details but after church Susana came up to me and said “I was asking God for so long to send us somebody to rescue us. And then you knocked on our door. And now I’m here and I know that rescuing us is exactly what you are doing”. I almost cried. I love them soooo much!

Well that’s basically it for this week! Oh by the way Elder Black is going to a tiny little branch called Aguaray (attendance of 15-20) in Tartagal in the northern part of Salta province. I wish him luck!

I love this gospel with all my heart and I know I am doing the work of the Lord here in Argentina!

#BaptismalGoal (for my 3 months with my hijo) 8
Lets gooooooo

Livin’ the Dream,

Elder Brundage

ps. I sent pictures are you happy

P1010451

Saying goodbye to Elder Black!

P1010435

Splits with Elder Longi

P1010436

La Familia Galvez (Ward mission leader and his family)

P1010445

District: Me, Elder Guerra, Eelder Longi, Elder Arts, Elder Hess, Elder Black

P1010429

A Hollywood style sign in one of the neighborhoods

P1010443

Familia Villagran (members that feed us)

P1010447

Familia Porta (ex bishop and his son)

20160417_131021

Jonathan (ward member), Elder Black and Elder Brundage

 

Leave a Reply

