Fatherhood is cool! Week 43 (Tucuman)

Hola familia y amigos!

It was a good week! I was out of my area Monday through Wednesday because I went to Salta to pick up mi hijo. We got to Salta at 9:30 at night and we had a slumber party with all the trainers and office elders which was fun. But the best part of the night was that I saw ELDER ERICKSON. He just finished his mission but him and his dad were going to visit his converts and he stopped by. Love that guy :’)
Then the next day we got trained a little by President and got our children (new missionaries). My hijo is,…….Elder Carrasco from Santa Cruz, Bolivia!
He’s 20 years old and a really good dude. Really prepared for the mission.
So basically I have to teach him about everything in mission life. How to teach, how to plan, how to contact, how to work with members etc. It’s a little challenging but really cool!
Anyways here’s how everyone is doing:
Familia Juarez: We had a really spiritual lesson on Friday. They accepted to live the law of chastity and get married! They, and their daughter Lara accepted baptismal dates for next month! We’ve got a wedding to plan!
Familia Molina: They are progressing a ton and doing super well! They weren’t able to go to church because the mom of Susana (the mom) has cancer and she’s getting worse so they had to go to the hospital, but they said they were really excited to go to church and were really sad they couldn’t go.
We talked with Susana last night and she was telling us about how she is passing for so many problems that are very heavy and difficult to endure. She said that before we started teaching her she was angry with God and almost completely gave up. She said that since we got there she doesn’t see her problems like before. She said “I know I’ m a daughter of God and that he loves me and that all this is just to make me stronger and to increase my faith and my dependence in him” She’s incredible.
I also felt the spirit testify to me during that talk that the reason that I am here in this area, in this mission, at this time is so that I can help this family receive the gospel. It’s a feeling that I will never forget.
I love my mission and the people here!
Livin’ the dream,
Elder Brundage
P1010486

Saying goodbye to Elder Erickson who is finished with his mission.

P1010497

Elder Brundage and Elder Carrasco

P1010490

13072638_10154185469201450_4702906657125047112_o

Elder Carrasco from Bolivia. Braden’s new companion that he is training!

Leave a Reply

