Many things happened but I don’t have time (Famailla, Tucuman) Week 54

Hola Familia y Amigos!

I would love to describe everything to you in fine detail but I just don’t have time.
This week: Tuesday: I did divisions with our district leader for the inverviews for the familia Juarez. They passed with flying colors and they also made a bunch of pizza. Yummmmmm
Wednesday: Elder Carrasco and I spent the whole day preparing the baptismal service. Gustavo, Cristina, Daniela, Ivana, and Aaron Juarez were baptized! It was a lovely service and the spirit was so strong.
Skipping to Sunday: The Familia Juarez were confirmed members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints! They were so excited and and happy and ready to be members!
That night we found out that I would be transferred to Famailla, Tucumán! We’ll come back to that point.
That afternoon we went to the house of the Familia Juarez to say bye and they gave me these letters to read that night. I read them later and cried because of the happiness and spirit in their words. I am one blessed son of God. He allowed me to be a part of their lives and I will never ever forget them. They made me promise that I would come back when they get sealed!
Today I came to my new area, Famailla Tucumán! I have no idea how much time the Lord wants me in Tucumán but it seems like this province just can’t get rid of me haha! This is a tiny tiny little town. The branch is super small and super weak. Attendance: 5-15 every week. I’m excited for the challenge!
Also I’m District leader now. So thats cool.
My new companion is named Elder Osorio and he is from Buenos Aires Argentina. He’s a convert of 2 years and he’s been in the mission for about 8 months! He seems really fun and I’m excited for my time here.
I am also 20 today. Or that’s what I’ve been told. I’m so grateful for all the blessings that my Heavenly father has given me!
I love you all!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage

P1010923P1010925The Familia Juarez! (That youth on the left baptized Cristina the mom, the YSA baptized Daniela, I baptized Gustavo and Ivana, Elder Carrasco baptized Aaron

P1010939                                                    Choripan with the familia juarez!

P1010942

Bye bye Elder Carrasco

P1010946                                   New companion: Elder Osorio from Buenos Aires

IMG_4486

Bishop and Sister Chavez

IMG_4487

IMG_4464

Juarez Family

IMG_4465IMG_4467IMG_4468IMG_4469

IMG_4463

Leave a Reply

