Good Week (Famailla, Tucuman) Week 57

Hola Familia y amigos!

This was a good week! I’mm just gonna give you the highlights.

There is this great family of investigators called the Familia Bazán. The parents, luis and Pamela, are getting married this Friday and Luis will be baptized on saturday! His wife has been a little bit hard in accepting a date because “she wants to feel it and she just doesn’t feel IT yet”. So we were being patient and praying and she told us on tuesday that she felt an answer to her prayers and that she would be baptized with her daughter melani! We’re thinking the 20th for them!

On friday I did divisions in Monteros! They have bikes there because its a big area and nobody robs anything (we are asking for bikes too haha). So I got to ride bikes for the first time in a while and it hurt my butt a TON because I used the bike of an elder that is like 6′ 5″ and his seat is super high haha. I also got to do my first baptismal interview and it all went really smoothly!

Saturday morning we had a branch activity where we played soccer from 9:30 until 12 and then we ate hamburgers! We had a ton of less actives there and some new investigators so that was a huge success! I also got to put to good use my goalie skills haha! Then one of the nonmembers with us went to church yesterday with his wife!!

Today we went to tafi del valle as a zone. The picture I sent only has a few of the people who went because my camera died and I didn’t get to take any. But we woke up at 5:30 in the morning to get there on time and it was super fun. I felt super epic taking that picture by the way!

We havent moved yet. We can’t find anythiiiinnnnng. 😦

I love you all!

Livin’ the Dream,

Elder Brundage

ps. Have fun in carp :’)

image

imageimage

 

Leave a Reply

