2 Weeks, Lots of News and Little Time (Famailla, Tucuman) Week 59

Hola Familia y Amigos!

First of all, Id like to say that the news of my Grandpa Bob’s death was hard. I love the man with all my heart. I will always remember his words of love that he expressed towards all my family and to me. I will treasure the memories of him for a long time. I remember an especially incredible experience that I had to interview him for a school project about his military service during World War II. His humor, and love for his country surprised me and helped grow in me the appreciation and love that I feel for our great country.
In this hard time let us remember him fondly but focus in on his future. As a just man, he is in the spirit world resting from all care and helping others to come unto Jesus Christ. He will continue in that way until the resurrection of the dead. All humanity will have a perfect body like that of Jesus Christ and God the Father and death will have lost its sting. How merciful and wonderful is the plan of our God! That no pain or loss, however great and seemingly irreparable it may seem, need last forever. Through obedience to the gospel of Jesus Christ every heart can be healed, every loss recovered, and every family reunited! I invite every one to read the talk And There Shall Be No More Death by Elder Paul V Johnson.
Sorry I couldn’t write last week so now I will be writing about 2 weeks!
So, last week was great! We helped Luis Bazan get ready for his marriage and his baptism. On  Friday they were married and Luis was baptized that Saturday! He was so happy and relieved that he could finally get baptized and be a member of the church!
Also that day I had a very unique experience. The Sister missionaries in my district are teaching a woman named Nerea. She had a lot of doubts and the sisters didn’t know what to  do and they heard that other missionaries had their investigators talk with their leader like an interview and they left the interview without doubts and ready for baptism.  So they told her that if she went to our baptism that I could talk to her and help her with her doubts better than they could. Not true lol.  So they brought her to the baptism and asked me to do that. I did it and was scared because they had high hopes, but it was actually really spiritual. She opened up and I responded to her questions but the most amazing part happened at the end. I felt the impression to invite her to kneel with me and ask God if the Book of Mormon is true. We did it and the spirit filled the room to testify to her. Few times have I ever felt it so strongly. She left the interview crying but happy. It was crazy.
Monday: We went and visited the Familia Juarez! THE BEST NEWS EVER DANIELA TOLD ME THAT IN A YEAR SHE’S GOING TO GO ON A MISSION I ALMOST CRIED FOR JOY!!
Tuesday: District meeting with one of the sister training leaders on exchanges and our zone leaders no pressure haha. Killed it anyway!
Friday: We went to Simoca for the baptismal interview of Nerea. It took awhile and she needed another interview with the district president but she passed and will be baptized this Saturday. The weird thing is that she wants me to baptize her! So I’ll send pictures!
I love you all!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
P1020099

Marriage of Luis and Pamela

P1020103

Baptism of Luis

P1020115

Asado with kidney, bowels, and cow heart

P1020116

Visit to the Familia Juarez

P1020119

Daniela Juarez and us!

Leave a Reply

