Out of the fire and into the frying pan! (Famailla, Tucuman) Week 60

Hola Familia y Amigoooooosssss!

Well lots of stuff has happened to be honest haha….
So yesterday I got a call at about 3 o’clock from President Chaparro and he told me that I would be TRAINING ANOTHER NEW MISSIONARY. I was so surprised that I literally asked him “Are you serious?”. Hahahaha but he just said “SÍ!”. And I was like “¿wut?”
Honestly, it is very very uncommon to train 2 times in this mission. Especially so soon after finishing my other training. President usually doesn’t work this way haha. I am now one of 3 missionaries that have 2 hijos that are still on their mission. It’s weird.
It was a good week here in Famaillá! We had a lot of lessons and we helped a lot of people feel the spirit and read the Book of Mormon! Pamela and Melani were really sad that Elder Osorio left but obviously they are still going to get baptized this Saturday. What a welcome for my newbie huh?
I’m very happy and I love this work so much! I am sincerely happier than I ever have been in my life. But it’s not just the mission that makes me happy. ANY ONE OF YOU THAT IS READING THIS LETTER CAN FEEL THE EXACT SAME HAPPINESS. All you have to do is find your testimony of the gospel of Jesus Christ, live according to that testimony, and share that with someone. That is all it takes. That is all that I do. And it makes me so happy. I’m so full. I feel a sense of fulfillment and I know that that doesn’t have to end with the mission.
Share what you know!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
P1020172

Baptism of Nerea!

P1020174

Baptism of Nerea!

P1020180

Saw Elder Carrasco (Braden’s trainee) at the bus station

Leave a Reply

