Loving Life as a Missionary-Week 62 (Famailla, Tucuman)

Hola Familia y amigos!

Well it was a pretty normal week so I don’t have all that much to talk about haha!
I love my comp! He’s such a good guy. Very down to earth and he has an awesome attitude! He’s helping me be waaaay better!
I seriously can’t think of anything very significant so I’ll just put a few points:
1. From Wednesday until Saturday our cell phone didn’t work at all. We couldn’t receive or make calls or messages for that time so we didn’t get to verify with the district, or call any member, or do anything basically. It sucked. An awesome member helped us by giving us his phone so that we could use it for a few days while he used a super old phone that he had lying around just so that we could make our calls and stuff. I love that guy!
2. On Tuesday we were gonna have a meeting in Concepción with the zone leaders and the other district leader and then have the district meeting right after. So the bus gets to a certain point and stops and then I look out the window and I see that people cut off the highway with burning tires and they were out there protesting for some reason. The bus driver said that he was going to turn back and that if anybody wanted to get off we could. So we got off and started walking and walked like 3 kilometers to the church in Concepción. It was quite the little adventure.
I love the mission, I love the people, I love Argentina.
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
p1020214

The District

p1020220

Melanie and Pamela’s Baptism

p1020221

Melanie and Pamela’s Baptism

p1020256

San Javier on P-day

p1020258

Elder Brundage and Elder Rich at San Javier

p1020212

Elder Rich and Elder Brundage

Leave a Reply

