T-Minus 3 months – Salta (Week 89)

Hola Familia y Amigos!

IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN DE NA NEH NOO
3 months from today I finish the mission! It’s coming up so fast and I don’t know how to handle it but I’m just doing my best where I’m at.
So I’d like to answer my mom’s questions first. She comes first.
“How does the driving thing work?” We are almost certain that I’m going to be with Elder Salazar for his last transfer of his mission so I still have plenty of time to learn how to drive. I asked my companion if I needed an Argentina driver’s license and he said I just needed my American one so it’s cool. It’s not like they are gonna pull me over or anything (because traffic laws are basically a myth here)
“Do they celebrate St. Patricks day?” I wasn’t sure so I asked my comp. He laughed and told me to stop messing around because that only exists on TV. When I told him it did exist he was surprised.  So,  that would be a no.
“Are you 4 in your apartment?” right now we are 5. Me and my comp. Elder Towns, the executive secretary, Elder Erickson, the financial secretary, and Elder Mcgrath who will soon be replacing Elder Erickson as Financiero.
“Are you liking your area?” I like my area a lot! There’s a ton of potential here and a ton of people. Here’s the thing. Because it’s an assistant’s area there are like whole neighborhoods that have been baptized but that we don’t know. So we’re trying to find all the converts of those flippin’ missionaries before haha! The ward is great! We have a ward mission leader and they just called like 7 ward missionaries this Sunday so we’re gonna have a lot of support! The ward funtions on its own without us haha!
By the way my companion kindly informed me (after doing it like 4 times) that it was against the rules to run at night SO now I go running and do exercise outside with my companion. He gained like 25 or 30 pounds in the mission and now he’s trying to take it off haha!
We are still doing our best to keep finding but NOBODY GOES TO CHURCH. We woke up at 6 on Sunday to go and wake everyone up and a bunch told us that they were getting ready but nobody went. It’s time to preach a little repentance.
Anyways! I love what I am doing here. It’s so fulfilling. It is preparing me so much for my life ahead. I know that I have potential and I know what Heavenly Father wants me to do to achieve it!
Jesus Christ is the Savior of the World and HE LIVES!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
ps. sorry I’ll try to take pictures this week!
Leave a Reply

