General Conference – Salta (Week 92)

¡Hola Familia y Amigos!

Well, I’m happy!
Honestly, I loved General Conference! It was very very spiritual and special for me and I was able to receive many answers to repeated prayers, questions, and worries that have been on my mind. I felt a weight lifted off of my shoulders and I’m so grateful for a loving Heavenly Father who speaks to us through His modern day prophets and apostles.
I loved the focus of many talks on the spirit and the way the Lord chooses to manifest himself to us. I loved the quote of D. Todd Christofferson (quoted by elder Brough in the saturday morning session):
“Let your covenants be paramount and let your obedience be exact. Then you can ask in faith, nothing wavering, according to your need, and God will answer. He will sustain you as you work and watch. In His own time and way He will stretch forth his hand to you, saying, “Here am I.”
The Lord is ever watching and He will always answer but we need to obey and be worthy for that direction. In a promise that the prophet Isaiah made for obedience to give fast offerings he said:
“…Thy light break forth as the morning, and thine health shall spring forth speedily: and thy righteousness shall go before thee; the glory of the Lord shall be thy rearward.” (Isaiah 58:8-9)
 Then shalt thou call, and the Lord shall answer; thou shalt cry, and he shall say, Here I am.”
I know that God loves us and that he will ALWAYS BE THERE. We will call and he will answer, we will cry and he will say Here I Am.
Jesus Christ is our Savior! I am still coming to know Him better and will strive to know Him as I live like him. I don’t know everything about Him, but I do know that He is the Christ, the Son of the Living God.
Love you all!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
IMG_0659IMG_0658IMG_0577IMG_0574
Leave a Reply

