New Comp – Week 96 (Salta)

Hola Familia y Amigos!

Well, for Elder Salazar this week it was basically a countdown. Tomorrow I’ll be dropping him off at the airport!
Basically, the biggest news of this week is that now I’m with Elder Curtis! He’s from Idaho and he has 1 transfer less than me. He’s a very obedient and diligent elder and I’m excited to have him as my companion.
I have very little time (forgive me pls) so I’ll share an experience. Elder Salazar and I decided to go and find some new investigators this Saturday morning even though we had a good excuse to stay in the office and wait or do other things. But, we went not really knowing where to go or with whom we should talk. We contacted, asked for referrals and nothing happened. But we kept going for another hour or so and we decided to go to a different street and knock one more door. A very smiley man answered the door and let us in. We shared with him the Book of Mormon and he loved it. We could see that the man understood its importance and he expressed to us his interest and real intent to read the book after bearing our testimonies of its truth. He has been reading  the book every day these past two days and will be going to church this Sunday! A truly chosen and prepared son of God!
I love this work. Obedience to the commandments of God and following His Son really can set us free and put us on the path to our Heavenly home!
Chau!
Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage
DSCN6844 (1)

Elder Curtis and Elder Brundage

Leave a Reply

