Bye Bye Argentina Week 102 (Salta)

 

Hola Familia y Amigos!

I’ve thought long and hard about what I should say in this last letter but….. I couldn’t come up with anything. What words can I use to describe such an incredibly fulfilling experience? How can I express the feelings of gratitude that I have because Heavenly Father called me to HIS work, at THIS time, and in THIS place.
I share Nephi’s words just to express a little bit of what I feel:
“My God hath been my support; he hath led me through mine afflictions in the wilderness; and he hath preserved me upon the waters of the great deep.
21 He hath filled me with his love, even unto the consuming of my flesh.
22 He hath confounded mine enemies, unto the causing of them to quake before me.
23 Behold, he hath heard my cry by day, and he hath given me knowledge by visions in the night-time.
24 And by day have I waxed bold in mighty prayer before him; yea, my voice have I sent up on high; and angels came down and ministered unto me.
25 And upon the wings of his Spirit hath my body been carried away upon exceedingly high mountains. And mine eyes have beheld great things, yea, even too great for man; therefore I was bidden that I should not write them.” (2 Nephi 4: 20-26)
Being a missionary is so difficult sometimes. The better you feel that you are, the more you see your imperfections. The more you love your investigators, and members, and companions, the more you feel sorrow when they deny the truth. Just as Nephi did, at times “mine eyes water my pillow by night” for these people that I love so deeply.
But truly the Lord has been so good to me. I have seen so many great and marvelous things here in the mission. Seen so many people change their lives. I have seen real modern-day miracles.
Now, I have another journey ahead of me. It’s going to be so hard sometimes, and I might not know exactly what to do, but I know with all my heart that the Lord will do now exactly what He has done for me in the mission. He will provide and He will make meaningful the imperfect efforts that I give, and bless me with joy and satisfaction for what I have done.
I know that Jesus is the Christ. I know that He lives and He loves us. God prepares us for what lies ahead and I know that He has prepared me for future challenges so that I know how to resist and succeed when faced with trial. God answers prayers!
God has made me a better man. A new man, ready for anything.
Lets get started!
(Still Gonna Be) Livin’ the Dream,
Elder Brundage

IMG_1128IMG_1129

IMG_1130

Going away party for Elder Brundage

IMG_1137

 

A great friend, Alan, just sent me this picture he took today with this message:

“I had the opportunity to travel to Salta to say goodbye to my great friend Braden Michael Brundage.  Congratulations for having raised a very good and loving, respectful son.  To say goodby to the tears of joy.  I really thank my Heavenly Father  for putting in my way excellent people like him.  It was a day of walking and shopping.  A huge hug and sent him home to the Brundage family.  Enjoy!  Returning is a man with honors.  With love, Alan”

Leave a Reply

